Bird Conversation

“Goood morning Harriet. Check out that sunrise over there. Isn’t it beautiful?”

“Absolutely breathtaking George. Look how the light begins to show. I bet it’s going to be a great day. Ahhhh, such peace and quiet.”

“Well it WAS until Frank over there starting pecking into that tree! Geesh, does he haaave to sound like a jackhammer every morning??”

“Honey, that’s how he eats. You don’t want him to starve do you?”

“Well my dear, have you seen him lately?? He could stand to miss a grub or two. I just wish he could be more quiet.”

“I understand. That’s just now how he’s made though. Come. Speaking of breakfast, let’s go fly down to that patch down there. I thiiiink I see some movement in the grass…”

“Oooh, I spy with my little eye a worm! Race you to it!”

And thus the day in the life of birds begins…

 

One thought on “Bird Conversation”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *